top of page

Sat, 02 Sept



2023 Whakapapa Combined Clubs race

Join us for a one-off combined mountain clubs inter-club race for 2023.

2023 Whakapapa Combined Clubs race
2023 Whakapapa Combined Clubs race

Time & Location

02 Sept 2023, 9:00 am

Whakapapa, Whakapapa Village 3989, New Zealand

About the Event

Registration: will be done prior to race day via email or at Lorenz’s Cafe between 8.00am and 9.00am. Early entries mean less stress for all involved on race day and are therefore greatly appreciated!

Race Start: Venue and Time to be advised at official registration. Updates on the day will be posted on Rangatira Alpine Sports Club Facebook page.

Prize Giving/dinner, Ruapehu Ski Club, 4.30pm - Awards and spot prizes will be awarded at the prize giving. A light dinner and drinks will be provided. [ID will be required for alcoholic beverages]

Download entry form below:

entry form .pdf 

entry form .docx

Entries to be emailed or deliver it to the registration


The 2023 Whakapapa Combined Clubs race will be raced in teams of a maximum of four people and a minimum of three. The entry fee is $120 per team or $30 per individual racer, if a team of three cannot be made. Each racer gets one run on the course. Teams must be made up of people from the same club.

Entry Categories:

Every racer must be entered into one of four categories: Open – Anyone Masters – Aged 40 and over (as at 1 January 2023) Juniors – Aged 16 and under (as at 1 January 2023) Snowboarders – All ages

Team Awards:

Presented by Ruapehu Ski Club:

  • Fastest Junior team
  • Fastest Open team
  • Fastest Masters team
  • Fastest Snowboard team
  • Fastest Individual Male & Female (Haensli Cup)

The top 3 team members, single best runs will count towards the overall team time. At least one Female's time must be included within the aggregate team time.

Presented by Christiania Ski Club:

  • Fastest Open Male team
  • Fastest Open Female team

Results will be calculated from the race results, taking the top 4 fastest times from your club in each category (male/female).

Presented by Rangatira Ski Club:

  • Fastest Club on the mountain

The winner is determined by the aggregate of the five fastest times taken from members within the same club. These times must include one Junior, one Master and one Female (This is based on age, not category raced in). Each person can only qualify for one of these criteria, if their time is being counted (e.g. if you are the fastest Female, you cannot also be counted as the fastest Junior or Master).

Individual Awards:

Individual awards shall be awarded to the fastest junior skier female, fastest junior skier male, fastest junior snowboarder female, fastest junior snowboarder male, fastest master female skier, fastest master male skier,  fastest female snowboarder, fastest male snowboarder.

Share This Event

bottom of page