top of page

Sat, 07 Sept


Whakapapa Village

Rangatira Alpine Trophy Race

Rangatira Ski Club are pleased to invite you the to 10th running of the Rangatira Alpine Trophy Race. Being held on at Whakapapa Saturday 7th September and also part of the Interclub Races Series. Bigger and better once again…!

Rangatira Alpine Trophy Race
Rangatira Alpine Trophy Race

Time & Location

07 Sept 2024, 9:00 am

Whakapapa Village, Whakapapa Village 3989, New Zealand

About the Event

Registration: will be at Lorenz’s Cafe between 8.00am and 9.00am.

Race Start: 10am at top of the Valley.

Prize giving & After party: TBC

Tremendous sponsors on board supporting us with loads of prizes and giveaways including prizes from On Mountain, Vuarnet, Colorado Traders, Barfoot & Thompson Takapuna, SnowPlanet, Skinnies, Buff, Slalom Lodge, Mt Ruapehu and many more.

Entry form:


Race Details:

Like us on facebook (Rangatira Alpine Sports Club) for race day updates

For more information email or call Trish Oosterbaan on 021 228 1934.


The Rangatira Alpine Trophy race will be raced in teams of a maximum of four people and a minimum of three. The entry fee is $120 per team or $30 per individual racer, if a team of three cannot be made. Each racer gets one run on the course. Teams must be made up of people from the same club. Entry Categories:

Every racer must be entered into one of five categories: 

Open – All ages

Masters – Aged 40 and over (as at 1 January) 

Juniors – Aged 16 and under (as at 1 January) 

Veteran – Aged 60 and over (as at 1 January, shall race as individuals)

Snowboarders – All ages

Team Awards:

In the Junior, Open, Masters and Snowboard categories, there will be team prizes awarded to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd fastest teams. To be eligible for a team award, the team must be made up of racers from a single category. The top 3 team members, single best runs will count towards the overall team time. At least one Female's time must be included within the aggregate team time.

Individual Awards:

Individual awards shall be awarded to the fastest junior skier female, fastest junior skier male, fastest open skier female, fastest open skier male, fastest master female skier, fastest master male skier, fastest veteran female skier, fastest veteran male skier, fastest female snowboarder and fastest male snowboarder.

The Rangatira Alpine Trophy:

The grand prize, The Rangatira Alpine Trophy, shall be awarded to the fastest club. The winner is determined by the aggregate of the five fastest times taken from members within the same club. These times must include one Junior, one Master or Veteran and one Female (This is based on age, not category raced in). Each person can only qualify for one of these criteria, if their time is being counted (e.g. if you are the fastest Female, you cannot also be counted as the fastest Junior or Master).

Share This Event

bottom of page